Highlight text to annotate itX
Getting pulled over may seem like a minor incident, but in Virginia it can be a big
Virginia has among the most stringent reckless driving laws in the entire county.
Virginia defines reckless driving as exceeding the posted speed limit by more than 20 miles
Exceeding the speed of 80 miles per hour on any highway of the Commonwealth, or among
other things, driving in a manner that endangers life limb or property, of yourself or another.
If you have been charged with reckless driving the worst thing you can do is simply mail
in your ticket and hope the matter goes away.
If your facing reckless driving charges your facing a punishment of up to 12 months in
jail, fine of 2500 dollars and a six month loss of your driving privileges.
If you're facing these charges your best move is to contact an experienced attorney today.
At Price Benowitz our experienced reckless driving attorneys know how to advocate on
your behalf, know these jurisdictions, and know how to protect your rights.